Will there ever be a story mode? Starting to think not : (

MistyDW

I started playing TLD not long after it was first available and WOW it has come a long way. I have to admit, I think it might be a little "too" easy to survive now (compared to back then when surviving a week was a major accomplishment. So before I give any "not so positive" feedback, I want to say the game is awesome. I'm a bit of a survival game enthusiast and this one is very well done.

That said, the sandbox game has long wore thin for me. Honestly, at this stage, survival is fairly easy and repetitive. I REALLY hoped that this game, by now, would have a story mode. At the absolute very least, we should have an alpha story load by now. Ideally, we should have have been in beta by now. I feel the developers are trying to entertain us with sandbox updates to keep people interested in the game rather than putting out anything with real substance. Even if there wasn't a "story mode", having SOMEONE to talk to in the sandbox would be a hell of a thing. The sheer boredom of having no one to speak to has got me down. I REALLY want to play this game and enjoy it like I used to.

I restarted AGAIN today (after taking a few months off) and again, I saw the developers had added some nice touches, but no real meat to the game (unless I am missing something)? I played for 2 hours and couldn't stand it any more. It's very sad. So much potential.

Hinterlands, you've got a lot of potential with this game, but you need to move forward or let players know you have no intention of doing so.

Again, please don't take this as an "I hate the game" post. I absolutely DO NOT hate the game. I just want MORE in the game besides giving me some new sticks to pick up or a new look to my character screen...those are nice. I know you have new zones, but that is just a rinse/repeat of the first one as far as scavenge, fill up your bars, next day...scavenge....next day...scavenge...and so on.