fan comments on game v.170

csq1

I love this game. I've been playing it on and off for about 2 or 3 months.

I think the recent updates,(the new coastal area, the addition of snare traps and fishing, the addition of cars as shelters) are just excellent and I'm really impressed and excited to see where this game is headed.

Here are a few suggestions I have (some I am sure you are working on) that would enhance the game and make it more challenging in several different ways

(1)- the wolves are too easily spotted from afar, too easily avoided, as you can just walk or run away from them. There is literally no situation where I have had to shoot a wolf (other than fluffy). Fending them off with a knife, I have discovered is also very easily and not risky. In reality wolves are more clever, and will follow you, keeping their distance until an unpredictable moment when they strike.

my suggestion is to have the wolf, first, move faster than the player, and also the wolf should not initially attack you. Rather, the wolf should stalk, pursue or "stick to you" and always keeping a safe distance... until 1 or 2 other wolves come in response to a certain amount of time passing since the stalking began.. eventually the wolves attack, (1 by one or together) which will probably kill you... you options might be to shoot the wolf, charge and lunge at with a spear (sharp pole or stick attached to knife or blade) , provoke the wolf to charge so that you can defend with an axe, knife or spear, scare the wolf off with a flare or umbrella(opening an umbrella in a charging wolf's face will scare it way)...

It seems to me realistic that a single wolf would charge you only if your back is turned... if you are facing, the wolf would probably not charge but would certainly be menacing, and call other wolves for assistance