#35-02 So I fell through the map. [Needs more info]

I'm not completely sure where I was when this happened. I just started playing today, and had just randomly spawned. I saw the backside of a mountain to my left, so I climbed it. When I started to make my way down the other side, I realized I had made a terrible mistake. I decided to end it, but when I jumped from the mountain, I went through the snow...and then the map.

v8AOnjh.jpg

cc6QXek.jpg

Sorry I can't be more specific about where this happened. I fell from quite a distance earlier and got the "multiple looping scream", but I didn't fall through anything; this is the first time it's happened.

(I may have screwed up inserting my images, so here are the links: http://imgur.com/v8AOnjh http://imgur.com/cc6QXek )

Ill put in a bug report in, once you read this thread Bug Reporting Process & Best Practices so you have a idea how to submit bugs, and help to put your Platform Specs in your Signature.

Did you jump into the game area or into the the other side being "the end of the world" ??

As well,I need what platform you are using for now, seeing you can't give us any idea where you where.

Im off to find a mountain and jump off it.

Sorry, sorry about the lack of info. I was running off to school and it was maybe my second time spawning in (I survived 18 minutes the first time before a wolf bit my face off), so I wasn't really super familiar with the game or the layout. If I had to guess where I was now, I'd say somewhere in the vicinity of the Trapper's Cabin. I couldn't see it from where I was, but I think I was maybe on a ridge with the cabin area off to my right.

I am playing on PC. I'm not at home so I don't have my specs, but I can try to put them up later if they're needed. I know this isn't much more information to work with, but I figured better something than nothing...maybe...