Rabbit Island BAH! The safest place inside!

Alvinius

Okay first I better admit I have little experience at Rabbit Island but but I certainly have been there and understand the concept and I suppose it it a rather easy place to hang out and collect hare, but I think another place is better in this current version. 2.00

Lone Cabin.

I found snaring a real pain at Trappers and snaring at CH a bit to far and it is difficult to come and go as you please. At Lone Cabin you have a nice little bunny hill right out your door. Wolf visits there are very rare if ever. Over the hill on the other side at Unnamed Pond you can often get a nice harvest of free venison. Those wolves are usually very active ther in taking down game. Forestry Lookout is close and a great place to hang out when you get cabin fever. I like to go up there every game and enjoy the views for a few days, you just have to have decent clothing or you can play a fun survival game up there naked and keeping a 24 hour fire. Trappers is easy and safe to get to when you need to craft.

I still like trappers cabin even though it is out of the way.....there is lots of game....I can chase a few deer into the happy mouths of Fluffy, then either scare Fluffy away or kill him for even more meat. I can always run to the unnamed pond from there or over to ML cabin to do some snooping over there.

I am curious though..I have seen people state that they strip down naked before going to sleep. I have never done that the whole time I have been in the game. Is there an advantage to this or is it just to ad to the realism of the game?

Less wear on clothing I think. You do have to be careful of the temps inside if you do strip down to sleep. Some of those cabins are cold and at Forestry Lookout you better have at least 6 degress positive of clothing to be comfortable there and not run 24/7 fire.