New item: Compass

smartrip

I'm very new to the game, just bought it on Steam a few days back after watching it for quite a while on the sidelines.  I love the concept and the gameplay is pretty fun.  As a new person, I get lost.  Constantly.  Is it possible to add a new item to the game, which would function like a compass.  Basically this item when found and equipped could be present on the HUD and show you the direction of North and generally which direction you're going based on that. 

12 hours ago, smartrip said:

I'm very new to the game, just bought it on Steam a few days back after watching it for quite a while on the sidelines.  I love the concept and the gameplay is pretty fun.  As a new person, I get lost.  Constantly.  Is it possible to add a new item to the game, which would function like a compass.  Basically this item when found and equipped could be present on the HUD and show you the direction of North and generally which direction you're going based on that. 

Considering that we have no idea where North or South is game-wise, a compass owuld be pointless. The upcoming mapping system fixes this problem entirely 

25 minutes ago, Crimson Foxx said:

When its not a whiteout blizzard ;)

Once on the PV map I was lost in a blizzard for what seemed an eternity. I finally found a place I could start a fire warming just enough to be able to find a few more sticks then warming again. After being hunkered down for about 18 hours, the blizzard cleared and I was about 100 yards from the farm house where I had a stash of food, water and firewood.