Survival Retrospective: Ava Del Ray

RossBondReturns

Ava Del Ray is my most seasoned survivor at 118 Days.

Here is the Retrospective: Survival Retrospective: Ava Del Ray

And here is the post in full.

Survival Retrospective: Ava Del Ray

screen_57d80976-9af7-4417-afdf-1fd72a717fa3

About Ava Del Ray

I started playing as Ava Del Ray before I had even conceived of this blog. Ava was an only child who had to grow up fast because her parents were physically unable to care for her, and in the course of her young life she had to care for them. By the time she was in High School she was working multiple jobs in order to keep up with her own housing let alone all the medical costs for her parents. She was invited to church by a co-worker and after a few months came to believe in Jesus Christ and was Born Again.

The Church helped pay her parents medical bills, and were there when they accepted the Lord, and helped once again to pay for their funerals. After graduating from High School with the highest honors she wanted to travel, to be free for a few moments before heading to Medical School.

She purchased a ticket to Moscow, but while in the air the world entered the Long Dark. When she came too, she was alone, cold and found eventually by a frozen lake and Canadian flag snapping in the wind.

screen_6d22cb09-5c34-47f4-99c9-f9d5803f64ef

The Start

As you know by now my start point is always set on random and on this occasion I opened my eyes on the ice in Desolation Point. My initial plan was to search common areas for the Rifle and other handy survival items and then head through the Crumbling Highway to Coastal Highway. So this is what I did, in the back of my head I wanted to improve on my last two sandboxes. In one I had tried to push too hard and died in Coastal Highway on the way to craft deerskin pants, and in the other I had died in my sleep on Day 50 because I failed to take the right medication for an ailment.