If/when its implemented what do you want out of the pistol?

Northern Hunter

So, I know pistols are a bit of a sore subject when they are brought up, but since a revolver is listed on the roadmap we know at the very least the devs are thinking about adding a pistol. Because of the many possible uses for a pistol I want to ask the TLD community, What do you want out of a pistol, or do you even want a pistol? 

I want a pistol/revovler, I can see how its a fast shoting, self defense, no hunting gun (well that rabbit who is running straight towards you wants to be dinner so just do it). I also think that a revolver is better because in my head it is more likely for a revolver than a pistol in general to bring down a bear. Now I'm no gun expert or hunter and there IS pistols just as fine as revovlers too, but in general when I think about it.

When NPC are added one might be able to hide it for what good use I dont know but one could wich would not be as likely with a hunting rifle. Now my head is trippin away on something of a revolver in the right hand and a knife in the left, the rifle and axe taking up both hands, one could use a lantern inside a cave and carry the revolver out without dropping the lantern, spin on and keep up the thinking!

I personally don't want to have another type of gun as I neither feel any need for it it nor find it interesting.

But as we're most likely going to see some kind of a revolver added once NPCs get introduced anyway, I at least hope that we're not forced to shoot any other person with the revolver. Neither in storymode, nor in the sandbox. One should always have a choice not to use it, even if this means a disadvantage or risk for your character.