Loonsloon

My Interloper Run

Hi all, I'm a relative newbie to TLD and have fallen in love with the beautiful simplicity of Survival Mode.  Moving from fire to fire and meal to meal is peaceful because everything is so immediate.  As stressful as this game can be, I ultimately find it to be very mentally relaxing because of the moment-to-moment focal nature of it.  Finally I can make it for an interesting amount of time on Interloper.  I made a Youtube series capturing my latest interloper run.  The goal of the series is to capture the first week or two leading up to and including the tool forge.  Please have a look if you are interested in that kind of thing.  Wishing you peace in the Q.A.,

Loonsloon

• Upvote 3

Hi! Welcome to the forum.

I also enjoy watching the long dark videos. It's exciting when a new person comes in to share them. Judging by you having all the feats you do have player experience. You need to play a very long game to get 1000km.

To warm up you can also sleep 1h, recover a bit of health too. :)

Edited by tulkawen

Well done @Loonsloon. I just started to record an Interloper run for the first time ever recording the other day which I might post up on youtube in a few weeks once I record a few more days. I found it a very different and distracting experience to try to play and talk at the same time so kudos to you.

I'm up to about ep 6 in your series. I must say I'm a little worried about how often you walk about with meat in your pocket. I almost never do unless actively hunting wolves as even without a smell bar they can still detect you with meat on from quite a distance. But hey if it works for you :)

Keep up the good work.

Thanks man. Glad you enjoyed and I look forward to seeing your play through videos. I know what you mean about the challenge in concurrently verbalizing. It’s getting easier though.