Exploration Game Achievement

piddy3825

I have been trying to complete this achievement since I started playing the game.  The instructions are simple: explore every interior location on the Mystery Lake map and the Coastal Highway map.  Doesn't sound so difficult, but I am exhausted from covering the same two maps over and over and still coming up short. 

Although this current play through I did stumble on a previously undiscovered clearing with a cave high up on the hill looking down onto camp office that I hadn't found before.  In this particular play through I have also found the prepper bunker in ML, so I figured I must have found all the interior locations.  So are caves with a warmth bonus considered interior locations, because the only thing that could be hindering me from completing that achievement is maybe I have missed a cave?  I know I have entered every physical interior space that generates a load screen, or at least I think I have.  Does interior space include cars? I kinda would expect that it does.  

any help, ideas, suggestions?  

I did it a couple years back, but I haven't heard that it's changed.  Back then, only structures were required -- no caves or cars.  I think ranger stations do count, however, despite no loading screen.

As for suggestions:  Do it on pilgrim.  Not to make the play easy, but to avoid burned-out buildings.  AFAIK, those will prevent you from finishing the achievement.

For me, the last location I found was that little cabin tucked back into the hills northwest of the Log Sort in CH.  Never knew it was there.

Edited by Ruruwawa

10 hours ago, Ruruwawa said:

:  Do it on pilgrim.  Not to make the play easy, but to avoid burned-out buildings.  AFAIK, those will prevent you from finishing the achievement.