Sense of fulfillment

MemeRunner

Okay so I've been playing since the full game was released so I am by no means an 'OG pro' in this game and do not aim to talk for anyone here and will understand if my suggestion is against the deeper message of the game or anything like that. but there's something that's been bothering me every since I started playing 'survival' and went looking in the forums for pro players that are like 200 days into their run and discuss how the are ready to end it beacause of running out of non-renewable resources such as matches, scrap, animals (depending on your difficulty settings) and other stuff. 

Well, this got me thinking about the entire purpose of 'survival' and I quite understand the message being that you can't indefinitely survive on your own and with resources as limited as they are in a game like this, but then again, I don't quite feel like delving into this run that's gonna consume days or even weeks just to get to a point where all my effort and knowledge will never be compensated by any means. I'm probaly too pampered by other modern games into thinking that gratification comes only from achieving a 'ending screen' of some sort and getting a pat in the back from the devs telling me "Hey good job, you won!" but I genuinely gave some tought into this matter and kinda came up with an idea that without restructuring the WHOLE game system and general atmosphere (in my humble opinion) can solve this at least for the people who, like me, have felt this before.