I have given up with v1.33

peteloud

I have been playing TLD for about 6 months. I am retired so I have a lot of time for playing it. I have played many sandbox games that are not full of zombies and sci-fi monsters. Previously my favourite games were AC Black Flag and Far Cry 3. Until v1.33, TLD was my clear favourite.

I completed Wintermute at Voyager level, have well over 500 hours of custom Survival at around Voyager level.  I am currently at 130 hours of Survival at Stalker level. I have good stocks of deer skins, wolf skins, and forged arrowheads, knives and axes. I frequently save while playing Survival.

Two or three days ago I converted from v1.30 to v1.33. The last 10-15 game days are with v1.33.  With v1.33 it has stopped being enjoyable.  My main complaints are,

* I now spend about a third of my time cooking. It is a tediously boring task.

* I lose about three quarters of my arrows. Losing so many arrows means that I can't defend myself from wolves and hunting food is much more difficult.

* There seems to be many more very aggressive wolves.

* Poisoning myself due to bad keying operations.

Not a solely v1.33 issue is saving in Survival mode. I do not wish to have to restart from the beginning when I die.

The game is no longer fun for me.  It might be easy for hard-core Interloper players who comment here, but they are an extremely small proportion of the players.  The great majority of players will probably find these issues spoil the game for them, this could affect recommendations and sales.

I think that Hinterland needs to rethink v1.33

7 hours ago, peteloud said:

* I lose about three quarters of my arrows. Losing so many arrows means that I can't defend myself from wolves and hunting food is much more difficult.

Not a solely v1.33 issue is saving in Survival mode. I do not wish to have to restart from the beginning when I die.