Embers in the Wind

Cattleman

First, I have to give credit to @Drifter Man for my inspiration to write this. I hope you don't feel that I'm trying to steal your glory by imitating some of your writing style. You are much more the master than I. I only wish to convey my story in a simple manner that I feel your style fits very nicely. I feel like the student mimicking the teacher as I write this.

So now a little background, I'm new to the game but loving it. I started off playing Wintermute: Episode One, then decided I wanted more of a challenge. So Survival Mode... I played a few voyager runs and one pilgrim. None of these really had the challenge I craved.

I decided on Stalker and based out of ML with eventual exploration to farther reaches. So, as I'm still learning the mechanics of everything and trying to figure out what works for me I'm starting with 3 stepping stone goals...

1: Survive for 50 days (easy for most I'm sure)

2: Survive for 250 days (much more challenging)

3: Survive 500 days (my ultimate long term goal)

I'm calling my survivors "Embers"... Can they float on the "Winds of Time" long enough to find someplace dry? Someplace where they can fall to smolder, smoke, flicker into a flame, and finally blaze brightly as a beacon of triumph? Only the coming months will tell.

EMBER 1, DAY 1