water thief

junglegreen

Since I started playing this morning after the latest change I noticed my water stash had depleted.     Spent a day  making more,  went out hunting, came back and most of it had vanished.   Anyone else experiencing this or should I be looking for another fluffy   lol

From what I can gather in another thread about losing burnable books, stuff placed on the floor in Story Mode is disappearing....so you will need to store things in containers until this is patched....Hopefully in the near future.

I don't know how this issue will affect curing hides, guts, and saplings....

2 hours ago, Thrasador said:

don't know how this issue will affect curing hides, guts, and saplings....

Oh yeah, I've never thought about that yet. You have no choice other than to lay them on the floor. You can't cure them in a cabinet or drawer can you? I've never tried that before. I do know that my cat tail tinder, sticks and wood seem to stay on the floor all right, but I haven't tried dropping coal yet or newsprint so can't include those. I've only found 3 coal so far so I just carry them.

3 minutes ago, SnowWalker said:

Oh yeah, I've never thought about that yet. You have no choice other than to lay them on the floor. You can't cure them in a cabinet or drawer can you? I've never tried that before.

No, you cannot cure them inside a container....so I hope they don't also disappear when placed on the floor...

Time to start busting out the bug reports on disappearing items that are placed on the floor....

Peculiarly most, if not all of my items in my shack in the fishing village of Coastal Highway are still there. I don't know what is causing it, but I do think something weird is up, as I entered the Carter Hydro Dam, and found that a coat, some work boots, and a sweater were placed at the entrance of the dam. inside the dam, by the way. I don't remember putting them there. 

2 hours ago, Piers Arkan said: